Burning The Deal

Erik Koskinen realizes a sound that is distinctive and fresh while familiar and classic. On April 2nd, the Minnesota songsmith announces the June 28th release of Burning The Deal on Real Phonic Records/Tone Tree Music, sharing the shuffling “Big Plane” video. The clip features Amelia Fleetwood (daughter of Mick) and the track is out now.

Koskinen’s albums are a lyrical and musical metaphor of America’s theaters of war, history, relationships, and reflections in the mirror. Burning The Deal was produced by Koskinen and Bernie Larsen (Melissa Etheridge, Jackson Browne) and recorded by Jason Mariani (Mumford & Sons, Kenny Loggins) at Brotheryn Studios in Ojai, California.

Knowing but not didactic, Koskinen channels the ways of Whitman and reverently enters the anthology of uniquely crafted wry songs with the likes of Woody Guthrie and Ry Cooder while speaking as plainly as your neighbor. The Minneapolis Star Tribune calls Koskinen “the real deal” and “the best country songwriter in Minnesota.”

Summer Dates Getting Announced

E R I K   K O S K I N E N
Real-Phonic Records / Tone Tree Music

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is Burning-The-Deal-Erik-Koskinen-1080x1080-4-1024x1024.jpg

Burning The Deal
Release Date: June 28, 2019

1. Gun
2. Darlin’
3. Big Plane
4. Ordinary Fool
5. Pony To Ride
6. Down In The Factory
7. Losers Like Me and You
8. Crazy
9. Sell Out

©2019 Erik Koskinen